Important Dates:

Early Registration Deadline : September 21
Conference: Sept 28
- Oct 1


ISWC 2008 Organizing Committee:

Conference Co-Chairs
Dan Siewiorek
Asim Smailagic

Technical Program Co-Chairs
Cliff Randell
Roy Want

Financial Chair
Rhonda Moyer

Tutorials/Workshops Co-Chairs
Kristof Van Laerhoven and Jie Yang

Exhibition/Demo Chair
Brian French

Publication Chair
Tsutomu Terada

Publicity Chair
Lucy Dunne

Program Committee:

Michael Beigl
, Germany

Andrew Campbell
Dartmouth College, USA

Mary Czerwinski
Microsoft Research, USA

Lucy Dunne
University College Dublin, Ireland
University of Minnesota, USA

Alois Ferscha
University Linz, Austria

Hans Gellersen
Lancaster University, UK

Jennifer Healey
Intel, USA

Ken Hinckley
Microsoft Research, USA

Paul Lukowicz
University Passau, Germany

Kent Lyons
Intel Research, USA

Wendy March
Intel Research, USA

Tom Martin
Virginia Tech, USA

Kenji Mase
Nagoya University, Japan

Franklin Reynolds
Nokia Research, USA

April Slayden Mitchell
HP Labs, USA

Bernt Schiele
Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany

Mark Smith
KTH, Sweden

Thad Starner
Georgia Tech, USA

Bruce Thomas
University of South Australia

Kristof Van Laerhoven
University of Darmstadt, Germany