Organizers Organizing Committee

General Chairs

Contact: generalchairs-2017@ubicomp.org

  • Claire Lee (Google)
  • Leila Takayama (UC Santa Cruz)
  • Khai Truong (University of Toronto)

Program Chairs

Contact: pcchairs2017@iswc.net

  • Jennifer Healey (Intel Labs)
  • Thomas Ploetz (Georgia Tech)

Workshop Chairs

Contact: workshops-2017@ubicomp.org

  • Eun Kyoung Choe (Penn State University)
  • Kent Lyons (Technicolor)

Poster Chairs

Contact: posters-2017@ubicomp.org

  • Matt Lee (FXPAL)
  • Wendy Ju (Stanford University)

Demo Chairs

Contact: demos-2017@ubicomp.org

  • Sunyoung Kim (Rutgers University)
  • Sidhant Gupta (Microsoft)

Design Exhibition Chair

Contact: design2017@iswc.net

  • Galina Mihaleva (Nanyang Technological University)

Doctoral Colloquium Chairs

Contact: dc-2017@ubicomp.org

  • David Dearman (Google)
  • Monica Tentori (CICESE)
  • Anind Dey (Carnegie Mellon University)

Tutorial Chair

Contact: tutorials-2017@ubicomp.org

  • Jaewoo Chung (HP)

Gadget Show Chair

  • Mayank Goel (Carnegie Mellon University)

Sponsorship & Industrial Relations Chairs

Contact: sponsors-2017@ubicomp.org

  • Holger Kenn (Microsoft)
  • Koji Yatani (University of Tokyo)

Broadening Participation Chair

  • Afra Mashhadi (Bell Labs)

Accessibility Chair

  • Astrid Weber (Google)

Publications Chairs

Contact: publications-2017@ubicomp.org

  • Jason Wiese (University of Utah)
  • Jeff Nichols (Google)

Publicity Chairs

  • Nicola Banovic (Carnegie Mellon University)
  • Noble Ackerson (DubLabs)

Student Volunteer Chairs

Contact: sv-2017@ubicomp.org

  • Daniel Epstein (University of Washington)
  • Cheng Zhang (Georgia Institute of Technology)

Social Media Chair

  • John Krumm (Microsoft)

Web Chair

  • Mark Baldwin (University of California, Irvine)